Summer Squash Dish

This recipe is actually my own!

Image

I love Summer, mainly for the awesome food (I mean, who couldn’t agree with that?) One of my favorite side dishes to serve is a yellow squash and zucchini mix.  The other thing about it is, being from a family with Italian backgrounds, I love basil. Which what I refer to as my “secret ingredient” when I make this dish.

Summer Squash Dish

  • 1 Large Yellow Squash
  • 2 Medium-Sized Zucchini
  • 1 Tablespoon Butter
  • Basil
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Olive Oil
  • 1 Tablespoon Butter

Image

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 Degrees (F).
2. Cut Squash and Zucchini into slices, large slices can be cut into halves or quarters, depending on size.
3. Place Squash and Zucchini in a medium sized dish, sprinkle salt, pepper, and basil lightly over  the mix.
4. Drizzle a light amount of Olive Oil over top the Squash and Zucchini. Place small slices of butter through out the dish.
5. Bake for 20-25 minutes.

Image

I decide to make pork chops and mashed potatoes with this delectable side!

Enjoy, follow me on Pinterest!
http://www.pinterest.com/amise007

About The Little Mermaid Makes

A fiery redhead with a love of cooking, taking pictures, and blogging. I also really like Star Wars, dragons, and all things nerdy.
This entry was posted in Side Dishes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

